Fate & Fantasy

23191977_10213217369221472_1265840700_o

Do you think you can run away from me?
Do you think your beauty, your youth, your strong arms and legs
Can stride you to the ends of the world and walk away from the will
of the laughter of the Gods?
You are my playmate in this universe,
And there are no games you could play
that will make you hide from
What your soul has been seeking.
And I will count one thousand years,
two thousand years.
three thousand years..
And one day, like how it was meant to be,
You in your cumberbatch jeans,
And I with the calmness of my books and being,
Will smile and walk to the same spring
of where the Will stands.

“I imagine us before this life.”
You said.
“You going your own way and I travelling on mine.”
I said.

But there are no games we could play to score differently,
And there’s no hiding from that one eternal truth,
That in this lifetime of odds, and evens,
There’s no one like me, and there’s no one like you.

Leave a comment